2017/18 AGM

Dingwall Fencing Club AGM will take place on Thursday 28 September at 19:30 in the Town Hall, immediately before training.

The meeting is open to anyone with an interest in the club, although the only members can vote or propose business.

As part of the AGM we will be looking to select the committee for the year ahead. There are three elected roles: Chair, Treasurer and Secretary. Nominations for any of these roles must be passed to the current secretary (Cindy) at least two weeks in advance of the meeting. All office bearers must be over 18 and be members of the club. In order to be considered each nomination must be seconded (or nominated by at least two members). Nominators must also be club members and you can’t nominate yourselves. Nominations should be confirmed in writing, preferably by email to dingwallfencing@gmail.com before the deadline date. Any other business for the meeting should also be passed to Cindy before this date.

The current committee are: Cindy Poole-Reves (Secretary), Ian Michael (Treasurer), David Ferguson (Chair) and Tom Hoffmann (Coach).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: